Assignment

We eventually got back to the lab, avoiding tall grass, as I was weary of my pokémon’s health, even though they said he was fully healed at the center.

The professor congratulated me on beating his daughter. Her expression didn’t change since our battle, still smiling even though she no longer has her pokémon. Maybe I’m missing something, but she seems so cold-hearted.

pokemon-emerald_11

Apparently I performed so well that Birch wants me working for him, gathering data on pokémon around the world. And to that end he gave me something called a pokédex to register every pokémon that I come into contact.

pokemon-emerald_12

He also gave me some pokéballs, which means I can expand my roster of pokémon!

Leave a Reply

