Should’ve stayed home

There she was, right at the end of route 103, little May looking at a patch of tall grass and looking busy.

pokemon-emerald_07

She was nice enough, very talkative and before I knew it I was in a battle.

pokemon-emerald_08

And what a battle it was… I’ll admit, I was terrified at the end. Splash was very close to zero and I was out of potions. But we rallied and delivered a final blow.

pokemon-emerald_09

What I didn’t count on was her reaction to the outcome, she was actually joyful, as if losing her pokémon didn’t affect her at all, while all I could do was hug Splash and get ready to run towards the pokécenter.

pokemon-emerald_10

But even that she didn’t let me do properly, she was more worried about getting home.

Has she no feelings? Gotta say I don’t like her attitude towards pokémon. She seems like she doesn’t care if she loses them.

Leave a Reply

