Showdown… not.

pokemon-emerald_16

The  sun was setting, my pokémon were primed, my focus was at an all-time high, I felt ready to face the challenge of the gym. So I approached it. Game face on. And stepped through the door.

pokemon-emerald_05

Dad?! Really? This is where he went? Couldn’t he have said something? He’s not even far, he could be home all the time. I don’t get it.

pokemon-emerald_06pokemon-emerald_07

And on top of that, he wouldn’t face me, he said I wasn’t enough of a challenge. Instead he sent me to the next town, to face the gym there.

Figures.

With a skilled trainer as a father, one would say he could’ve given me a heads up about what I was gonna face. But no, absentee father, absentee guide, absentee everything.

He’s looking forward to it? Well I’m certainly not. I hope that by the time I get to face him he’s no longer here. No, even better. I’m gonna face him, and I’m gonna beat him senseless.

Leave a Reply

