Paired up

pokemon-emerald_07

The nearby lake had a wooden path on its surface, allowing travellers to almost walk on water. Where there are travellers, there are trainers and where there are trainers, battles ensue. Surely enough a pair of twins approached me and issued a challenge. I was happy to oblige seeing as it was my first double battle.

Coordinating both pokémon was a bit challenging at first but I managed a victory. The fact that their pokémon weren’t that well trained also helped.

pokemon-emerald_08

They were both very sad after the defeat, close to crying even. I tried stopping before it came to a conclusion but they wanted to follow through. They remained hugged,  sighing and crying a bit.  I wanted to comfort them but they denied it, they just thanked me for my kindness and went home.

Leave a Reply

