The edge of the lake

pokemon-emerald_09

After crossing the lake, I found another small patch of dirt, berry bushes upon it, and an elderly lady close by. She was the grandmother, the one that had inspired the three sisters to open the greenhouse. She told me she was one of the first to bring berries to this land. I grabbed the berries, planted substitutes and thanked the woman for her time.

A little closer to the water there was a man fishing, so completely focused on the water that he didn’t even notice my approach. He jumped when I greeted him and almost instantly threw his ball. The battle was fast, his pokémon were very weak, recently caught he admitted. He always had a spare pokémon with him for battle, but fishing was his calling, what moved him. I wondered about what moved me…

pokemon-emerald_10

Leave a Reply

