Suspicious team

Not too far from the school girl, I was intercepted by another trainer, a small kid that just wanted to battle cause he was bored. Before I could answer, another trainer took advantage of my distraction and teamed up with him. They shared a glance and I had a feeling they knew each other, that this was a usual setup.

P8P8 (2)

There was no way around it, I had to face them and hope for the best. They both looked and sounded smug, and I felt this urge to put them in their place. Just hoped I could manage.

Turns out I had nothing to be worried about. Their pokémon were nothing to be scared of, only one of them impressed me, a Larvitar, mostly because I got the same sense of it I had gotten earlier from Aron.

P8 (3)

Needless to say that the battle was fast and easy, but they looked surprised, like they had just been slapped in the face. I smiled and went on my way. I could hear them starting to bicker about something but couldn’t quite understand the reason. Either way I had more pressing matters to attend to.

Leave a Reply

