Saplings

P14

After the studious couple I was out of the maze, the path back into the city was right before me, all I had to do was jump down a ledge.

I was so glad to see the city again that I barely noticed the patch of dirt to my right, the kind of place where berry bushes would usually grow and prosper. Only this time there were no bushes or berries, just two little saplings.

I cleaned out the weeds, planted two additional berries and watered them gently with the pail I had been given by the green thumbed twins.

P14 (2)

Leave a Reply

