Thankful

22-03_1_1

I reentered Rustboro quietly but the man waiting for me wasn’t, he kept yelling at his phone, demanding answers and accountability from someone. He ran up to me as soon as he saw me, his face covered in nervous sweat but clearly relieved with my presence.

Asked me repeatedly if I had been successful in retrieving the package and his eyes lit up when I gave it to him. He sighed in obvious relief.

22-03_1_2

He then straightened himself up and proceeded to complain about the poor state in which the package was, said I did an adequate job… don’t know why but I had a sudden urge to hit him. Held myself back though. This man was an idiot but I wouldn’t debase myself to his level.

He gave me a Great ball as a reward and then asked me to follow him back to the company so I could be adequately debriefed.

22-03_1_3

Leave a Reply

