Yellow fighter

I climbed the stairs as soon as I secured the newly acquired pokémon. Maybe now I would be able to use the escape rope… no such luck.

12_04_4_1

There was a pokémon right next to the ladder, almost looked like it was waiting for me to climb, and sure enough, as soon as I stood up, the yellow pokémon moved towards me, its arms thrusting in my direction, challenging me to a battle. Shelly jumped to the floor and began the battle.

12_04_4_2

The attacks were as powerful as they were fast, even forcing me to use an oran berry to restore some of its health. I tried to replace him in battle but he refused, Shelly was determined to see this through, but I had to be careful and remained on my guard. This was one tough Makuhita, but he was so engrossed in the battle that didn’t notice a pokéball flying towards him. Hitting him on the head eand engulfing his existence.

12_04_4_3

I thought I saw surprise on his face for a second before he disappeared but it mattered not, I now owned a Makuhita, and it seemed extremely capable.

Leave a Reply

