Destination

I left the sailor to his daydreaming and what I assumed to be a morning ritual. The houses didn’t occupy much of the pier, the rest was reserved for maintenance and currently filled with about four different kinds of boats. The ramp at the edge was worn out, several marks from hulls were distinguishible on the floor which was cracked up and covered with algae.

28-04_1_1

I crossed to the other side and made my way to what seemed to be a large warehouse… it was not.

There was sign next to a door and as I approached it I, could read “Stern’s Shipyard”. Stern, this was the man to whom I was supposed to deliver the goods. I had finally found him.

Leave a Reply

