No thanks needed

on

It was just me, Stern and some really uncomfortable silence, a silence that neither one of was wanted to break, as if we were waiting for something else to happen.

05-05_3_1

He thanked me for saving us, for stopping them from taking the essential components I had brought all the way to Slateport. The goods I would now give to him.

05-05_3_2

I was still in a state of shock from the recent encounter. Not because of the battles, but due to the meeting with Archie, the so called leader of this team aqua. His presence, the way he talked… he was not a man to be taken likely.

05-05_3_3

Stern snapped his fingers in my face and held out his hand, waiting for the goods, which I promptly offered.

05-05_3_4

He said thank you and said I was excused, but I could and should check out their facilities whenever, he then went back to work on his laptop.

Leave a Reply

