The first hurdle

The first corridor was extensive, covered in bamboo panels from top to bottom and some of them radiated a soft white light. It narrowed and widened several times before coming to a wall where a teenage girl was leaning, waiting, chewing and popping bubblegum, loudly. She had her headphones on and was staring at the floor.

2017-05-29_1

She looked at me after a few seconds and smiled, took down her phones, straightened up and took out a pokéball.

– So are we doing this or not? I’ve been waiting for hours.

Her pokéball released a magby, and I for once, was able to choose which pokémon I was going to use. It appeared Shelly had finally calmed down.

2017-05-29_2

I called on my intended lineup of pokémon and released Splash onto the battlefield, a more than worthy opponent for the enemy at hand.

Cute as the little fire pokémon might have been, he was no match for my watery friend, who won after a single hit of the water gun.

2017-05-29_3

The teenager recalled her pokémon as the battle ended, avoiding any fatal damage.

She then put her headphones back on and went back to her previous position.

– Why are you so serious? It’s just a game.

A passage opened to my left and she pointed to it, stating I should continue to play.

2017-05-29_5

Leave a Reply

