The first of many

2017-06-27_g1

I reached the cycle road underpass easily enough, no muss no fuss.

The path ahead was full of tall grass, providing the perfect opportunity to gather battle experience.

A wild electrike jumped at me as soon as I disturbed the grass and I called on riolu, not to fight but to gather some experience. The level gap between them was too high.

2017-06-27_g2.gif

I switched him out for zorua, he made short work of his opponent in two strikes.

The air was filled with small orbs of energy as the wild one’s body started to disintegrate and my pokémon reaped the benefits. This was especially true for riolu who grew a level and learned a new move.

We were definitely off to a very good start.

2017-06-27_g3

Leave a Reply

